Artifact Uprising

Sorry for the lack of activity! My college classes have been kind of crazy, and life just gets busier every day, but I digress…

This is a post I’ve been wanting to put up for a while. The idea of providing print or photo book options to my clients is one that I’ve been giving a lot of consideration.

Physical copies of photographs are a beautiful and tangible way to bring the memories to life all over again. As much as we move forward into the age of technology and all of its wonders, there’s still nothing quite like the nostalgia of sitting on the floor and flipping through an old photo album you’d once tucked away on the shelf. Not that I’m knocking technology, it’s awesome and has brought some incredible improvements to the world of photography, but sometimes I think it’s too easy to glaze over a memory when you’re swiping through a cellphone. Holding a photo or a book in your hand puts you into a different mindset, and magically transports you back to another moment in time.

With this in mind, I decided I wanted to offer a couple different varieties of photo books. After some research, I stumbled upon Artifact Uprising. They are a Denver-based company, dedicated to beautiful prints and even better, to the use of eco-friendly papers and materials. Their stunning print work is even more brilliant on the recycled post-consumer waste photo paper. I decided to order a set of test prints for myself, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Clear images while the textured eco-conscious paper gives a soft, elegant look to the images.

I have to be honest, as much as I love eco-friendly materials, I had my concerns about quality before ordering these. After I received them though, I found all my worries were for naught! The photos look better than ever on the recycled paper, and really fit in well with the overall aesthetics of my photos. I can’t wait to try out a photo book for my future clients.

Have you ever worked with Artifact Uprising? Is eco-conscious material catching up to the big guys in printing and paper? Is it worth the extra cost? Let me know what you think below!

Leave a Reply

